Introduction to Chainpur Municipality

Chainpur Muncipality is one of the newly declared Municipality located in Sankhuwasabha District of Eastern Development Region. It is about  139 Km North to Dharan.  It has been created merging 5 VDC’s namely Chainpur, Siddhkali, Siddhapokhari, Baneshwar and Kharang. It is surrounded by HewaKhola at North, PiluwaKhola at South, Taplejung District at east and Bhojpur District at West. The municipality stands at the elevation of approximately about 1200 m above sea level.